Latest News 

IWGA 2018: Journey of a Scientist

7:00 PM, 04 Sep, 2018

She is an Ex. Chief Scientist, at CSIR-CFTRI and Rural development program coordinator at Mysore. She was nominated by Government of India as a team leader for Scientific delegation visiting Indonesia & Bali for Asiain Meet.She has been in the field of research for the last 32 years. Her areas of specialization include biotransformation and probiotics.

Her path breaking and innovative research is evidenced by her publications. She has developed many innovative functional foods and technologies,oriented towards improving health by natural means. Having won many best paper awards and with 160 papers published at national & international conferences she has delivered equal number of talks. she also has 20 patents to her credit.  

She has been selected to Co-Chair the Expert Committee on Scheme for Young Scientists and Technologists (SYST), at Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India, New Delhi. SYST plays an important role in nurturing young scientists with their ideas to undertake projects of societal relevance and selection of the same. She has been nominated as a member of National Experts Advisory Committee (NEAC) by Government of India, Ministry of science and Technology.