Latest News 

Selection Process

12:18 PM, 16 Feb, 2018

iWoman Global Awards 2019 shall be conducted at Siri Fort Auditorium, New Delhi. The sole objective of the award show is to acknowledge the work of women who are creating greater social impact in the society through their work and motivate others. Nominations from all over the country shall be invited via our website The applicant should be citizen of India (IWGA2019 INDIA Chapter) and should be the awardee must be above 16 years of age on 1st January of the year for which the award is to be given. Other than our website nominations will not be accepted from any other format. Below mentioned are the categories for nomination this year.

  1. Arts
  2. Sports
  3. Literature
  4. Education
  5. Social Work
  6. Environment
  7. Science & Innovation
  8. Business & Entrepreneurship

Apart from the above-mentioned categories there will be jury nominations in the following categories.

  1. Special Mention
  2. Woman Icon of Year
  3. iWGA Lifetime Achievement Award

Selection Criteria

  1. Invitation of Nominations
  2. Validation / Confirmation of Nominations via Phone
  3. Validation of the Work Done by Nominees by Statewise Jury
  4. Work Video
  5. Relevant Document Proof
  6. Endorsements
  7. Telephonic / Video Interviews
  8. Final Selection of The Profiles by National / Central Jury
  9. Announcement of the Winners During the Award Show

Nomination Fees / Other Fees

Please note, Nari Shakti Awards does not charge any nomination fees / other fees to the participants, incase if you encounter anyone asking for any kind of charges related to the participation of #IWGA, please do inform us on